Wes Annac – Artists Will Heal The World – 3 March 2015

Credit: Fineartamerica.com

Written by Wes Annac, The Culture of Awareness

“To be creative means to be in love with life. You can be creative only if you love life enough that you want to enhance its beauty, you want to bring a little more music to it, a little more poetry to it, a little more dance to it.” – Osho (1)

I think creativity is the best way to express our spirituality, and all I’ve wanted to do lately is increase my receptivity to the voice of our inner universe. I want to be a conduit for the universe to express itself, because this seems like one of the most potent ways to achieve true creative and spiritual liberation.

I’ve been listening to Terence McKenna a lot lately, and he’s opened my eyes to the idea that our creativity is our bridge to the other side of the veil and we can use it to communicate with spirit and raise the collective vibration.

The biggest obstacle I face in becoming a true spiritual conduit is my own sleepiness, which I’m starting to confront. This sleepiness tends to formulate a barrier between me and the unseen, and any creative person will tell you that writer’s block is one of the most frustrating things we can experience.

I’m also learning that writer’s block is an illusion and, to an extent, we can creatively flow regardless of the obstacles we face if we’re willing to open that channel, keep it open, and have confidence in the things we express.

I’m just as passionate about music as I am writing, but I’m realizing that writing is one of the most artistic and spiritual things we can do. Using words to convey specific, sometimes flowing expressions is a potent form of art, and it’s a great way to open up to the universe and let that omnipotent force speak through us.

It doesn’t really matter if our minds are as open as we want them to be when we sit down to write, even though I can say from experience that open-mindedness is an important part of it.

Even if we feel like we’re communicating from the ego, which, despite that it can hold us back, is just as spiritual as any other part of us, the expressions we convey still come from within and, thus, still come from the inner universe.

“There is no such thing as an idle thought. All thought creates form on some level. Every thought leads to either love or fear.” – A Course in Miracles (2)

Credit: Iconoclastpress.com

I think we need to become more comfortable creatively flowing, and to do so, we’ll have to shake off our sleepiness and our tendency to censor ourselves or worry too much about what others think of the things we say.

I’m noticing that regardless of what time I go to bed at night, I always sleep in when the morning comes (even if I have an alarm set). I’m one of those people who’ll hit ‘snooze’ twenty times before finally crawling out of bed, and I think that sleepy tendency can inhibit the creative process.

I think we need to be as open, active, alive and awake as we can if we want to creatively flow. We’ll want the mind to be as clear as possible when we try to express ourselves, and we’ll meet a creative brick wall if we’re sleepy or unwilling to express anything solid.

This is where sustaining an active lifestyle comes in, and I think activity is an important part of creatively flowing or finding any degree of enlightenment. The more active we are, the more we get the spirit flowing and the clearer and more intricate our expressions will be, but we’ll meet failure every time if we try to force the flow from a sleepy perspective.

We don’t have to meditate for hours before we write to let the inner universe speak through us properly, but I do recommend meditating for a short time before being creative.

We can write (or express ourselves in another way) with a clear mind and a willing heart, and all we have to do is recognize that a clear mind is one of the most important components of the creative process.

Think about it – if the mind isn’t open and clear, the expressions of our inner self won’t be able to flow very openly or clearly. We need a clear mind to be able to express ourselves, and without it, our expressions will be choppy and our creative flow will seem non-existent.

My biggest desires lately have been to stay open to the inner universe and to have that receptivity come across in my articles, music or anything else, and like I’ve said before, dedication and consistency are important to maintaining this creative flow.

If we stay dedicated and work hard no matter what obstacles we face or what responsibilities we have each day that could impede our creativity, we’ll strengthen the creative flow, and thus, our connection with the universe will strengthen.

Credit: Tumblr

I think it’s more important than ever to do what we can to strengthen this connection, and more and more, I find that I’m being motivated by love. I’ve talked a lot lately about being an open, receptive conduit for the inner universe, but when I really think about it, it all comes down to love.

If we have love, we have the strongest, sharpest, most enhanced form of creativity we could ever hope for. When we’re passionate and we can let our love flow into our work or anything else we do, we’ll have discovered the true secret to creativity and spiritual evolution.

Love drives it all, but there are other sub-components, like dedication, that are equally important. As long as we have love in our heart and we’re willing to flowingly express it in everything we do, our creative flow will be as enhanced as our connection with the universe (they’re basically the same thing).

Staying connected has honestly been the only thing on my mind lately. I mentioned earlier that I’ve been listening to Terence McKenna, and this counterculture icon and advocate for consciousness exploration has opened my mind to things that have solidified my passion for creativity.

After listening to him and a lot of conscious musicians, I’m convinced that my path is to use creativity to raise the collective vibration.

I want to do this by exploring my consciousness and imparting the things I learn into my writing and music (which McKenna encouraged us to do), and while I’ve always known this on some level, it’s been significantly reaffirmed lately.

Art and self-expression are gifts from our creator that other species on this planet aren’t as capable of as us.

Because of this, I think we should embrace these gifts and use them to uplift ourselves and everyone else who’s been so lost in darkness that they’ve forgotten what true, spiritually driven self-expression looks and feels like.

I’m discovering what it feels like, and it feels better than anything the material world will ever provide.

“To me, all creativity is magic. Ideas start out in the empty void of your head – and they end up as a material thing, like a book you can hold in your hand. That is the magical process. It’s an alchemical thing. Yes, we do get the gold out of it but that’s not the most important thing. It’s the work itself.” – Alan Moore (3)

Bringing our raw creative potential up from deep within and expressing it in specific yet expansive forms is one of the best things we can do for ourselves and our planet, and in my eyes, creativity and the ability to express how we feel about any given issue will change this world more than anything else.

Credit: Mccaule2.wordpress.com

Activism is great, and we need it to raise awareness of issues that need discussed, but I think the best way to be an activist is to be creative. Without our creativity, we’re left with dull, mechanical methods of expression that don’t allow us to impart our inner love into what we say or do.

Creativity is the new activism, because it’s a potent way to raise awareness about everything that needs discussed before the world can change.

We’re headed for some serious, alarming planetary changes and things will have to get worse before they can get better, but like McKenna and so many other conscious pioneers have told us, the artists of the world will help us get through the chaos.

Out of the chaos of the crumbling, disintegrating old world will arise a collectively enhanced sense of spirituality and creativity, and we can bridge the gap between the old and the new by using our creativity to express our growing spiritual perception.

A lot of bold and paradigm shattering things will have to happen before the world can wake up, but we can make the transition easier by calling on our love and creativity to soften the blows we’ll inevitably face.

For now, the conscious artists who are using self-expression to uplift themselves will want to continue to use their newfound understanding to awaken others, because the greatest planetary changes have just begun. When things really start to heat up, artists will be needed more than ever.

Footnotes:

  1. Awakening-Intuition: “Creativity Quotes” at – http://www.awakening-intuition.com/creativity-quotes.html
  2. Loc. cit.
  3. Loc. cit.

Share freely.

I’m a twenty-one year old writer, blogger, musician and channel for the creative expression of the Universe, and I created The Culture of Awareness daily news site.

The Culture of Awareness features daily spiritual and alternative news, articles I’ve written, and more. Its purpose is to awaken and uplift by providing material about the fall of the planetary elite and a new paradigm of unity and spirituality.

I’ve contributed to a few different spiritual websites including The Master Shift, Waking Times, Golden Age of Gaia, Wake Up World and Expanded Consciousness. I can also be found on Facebook (Wes Annac and The Culture of Awareness) and Twitter, and I write a paid weekly newsletter that you can subscribe to for $11.11 a month here.

www.cultureofawareness.com / link to original article

Comments are closed.