Wes Annac – No More Resistance, No More Censorship – 25 April 2015

wesannac2By Wes Annac, The Culture of Awareness

I’m reaching a point in life where I no longer want to hold back. I no longer want to play small or watch from the background as other people fulfill their passions, and I want to contribute as continuously and wholeheartedly as everyone else who’s using their creativity and spirituality to uplift the world.

I no longer want to keep myself from saying certain things just because I feel like it isn’t my place or it’ll offend someone.

I want to express exactly what I feel in any given moment, and the struggle to figure out exactly how I want to contribute to this revolution diminishes when I realize that the tools I need to seriously express myself have been in front of me the whole time.

I’ve struggled with not feeling adequate enough to take this writing/blogging thing anywhere serious, but that’s all starting to change. I’m realizing that we have to commit to what we’re doing and work very hard if we want to do big things with the medium we’ve chosen, and I’m ready to commit and work harder than ever.

I have a small confession to make, and it’s that lately, I haven’t been very passionate about writing and especially about posting to the blog. I’ve been treating these things like frustrating responsibilities that I have to live up to every day so I can feel like I’ve played my part, and I’m ready for that to change.

We have to be passionate about anything we do if we want it to significantly impact others, and I’m ready to have passion for writing and sharing other articles to the blog that I think are helpful or informative.

I want this passion to outshine any mind-centered resistance, and to be honest, I’ve been fraught with resistance lately. Resisting this mission has been my forte for the past couple months, and when I starting questioning why I’ve had so much resistance, I finally got to the heart of the issue.

I’ve been worried that writing and blogging aren’t “enough”, and that I should be doing something more or something bigger.

Only now am I realizing that they can be more than “enough” if I commit to them and let my inner flame burn for them, and it takes getting past the resistance and letting myself flow in the face of any temptation to stray from the path.

This revelation is coming on the heels of a fresh desire to use writing to express myself without any limits or self-censorship, and by self-censorship, I mean the tendency not to say or write something because one feels like other people wouldn’t understand or would be offended.

I just want to write whatever’s in my heart, whether it has to do with spirituality, the corrupt, elitist forces who need expose and dethroned, or anything else that wells up from within and begs to be expressed.

I want to embrace writing as my primary means of self-expression, and I know that with the power of words, I’m nearly unlimited in what I can say and do.

Yes, words are limited when it comes to communicating spiritual insights, revelations or feelings that they fail to convey, but fortunately, there are a lot of words out there and they can be used to communicate virtually anything.

The time to censor ourselves or convince ourselves that our work is too insignificant has passed.

It’s time to passionately pursue our respective roles in this conscious revolution, which most of us have just begun to develop, and it’s time to get past the fear, resistance and hesitation that come from a mind that’s blocked from the heart.

We have to let the heart influence us a lot more, and if we don’t, we might have trouble expressing ourselves or acting on our budding desire to use our creativity to inform and uplift people.

It’s time to refuse to be anything less than what we truly are – awakened, spiritual revolutionaries who are here to change the world. It doesn’t matter what we do to change the world, as long as our fire is lit and we do it passionately.

In passionately pursuing our creative goals, we’ll want to release our expectations or our visions of what the results should look like. Our work will reach a lot of people if it’s meant to, and if not, we’ll take solace in the fact that we explored our passions and worked hard.

Openheartedly serving others is more important than the results of this service, and our mission isn’t about fame or recognition. It’s about staying centered in the heart as we use our divinely implanted gifts to help everyone realize that we live in a deeply spiritual reality

It’s time to be more open and receptive to the influence of our inner voice than ever before, and it’s time to realize that we’re nothing less than Godly beings who are on a mission to transform a once lost planet and encourage its people to empower themselves and do what they love to do.

While I’ve been insecure about it for a long time, I know what I want my role in this revolution to be and the next step is to work hard while remembering to take time for myself, to sit in silence and learn more than one will ever learn by constantly filling the void.

A person can only do so much before they need to take some time for themselves, but working hard (and having fun) will take us exactly where we need to go. Source helps us more than we tend to realize, but we have to open up to this assistance and willingly utilize it before we can knowingly receive it in earnest.

Beyond maintaining our connection with our creator, let’s refuse to stop ourselves from saying exactly what needs to be said and expressing ourselves in ways we can enjoy and appreciate. We aren’t here to please or impress anyone, but we are here to use our perspective to bring others into a more refined, expanded, spiritually receptive version of themselves.

With that said, the best advice I can give us all to keep working hard and keep exploring our consciousness.

I know I’ve said this before, but we’re pioneering a new way of life and to keep our spiritual revolution alive, we have to keep pursuing our passions and refuse to shrink back down into the timid versions of ourselves that we’re ready to transcend.

We have plenty of support and assistance from the other side of the veil, and tapping into it will help us see that we aren’t alone on this crazy journey. Believe it or not, we have all kinds of guides and helpers on the other side who are ready to assist at a moment’s notice.

There might have been a time when I wouldn’t write that out of fear of what other, more “sensible” people would think, but I’m ready to break that barrier and, again, express exactly what I know and feel to be true.

I know the right people will flock to my words, and the people who aren’t meant to hear them will go their own way, which is fine. The great thing about self-empowerment is that we can love ourselves whether or not others appreciate our work or believe what we say, and self-empowerment is exactly what this lost world needs.

Expect more articles and personal perspectives on this ongoing shift into a higher frame of awareness, because I’m ready to break barriers and be myself – no matter what other people think of it.

When it comes down to it, we’re infinitely worthy of Source’s love no matter how much attention we receive or whether others agree with what we have to say, and this revelation grants me the inner security to express how I feel without the need for undue self-censorship.

It’s a new era, and I plan to contribute with more passion than ever before. Hopefully, these words inspire those of you who’ve been playing small to realize that you’re nothing less than a God who can do anything you put your mind and heart to.

Doing something with this knowledge is much more important than simply having it, which is why I’ll happily continue to work hard and vanquish any inner demons I meet along the way. I hope the rest of you have the courage to do the same, because you’ll transform your lives when you do.

Share freely.

I’m a twenty-one year old spiritual writer, blogger and channel for the creative expression of the inner universe, and I created The Culture of Awareness daily news site.

The Culture of Awareness features daily spiritual and alternative news, articles I’ve written, and more. Its purpose is to awaken and uplift by providing material about the fall of the planetary elite and a new paradigm of unity and spirituality.

I’ve contributed to a few different spiritual websites including The Master Shift, Waking Times, Golden Age of Gaia, Wake Up World and Expanded Consciousness. I can also be found on Facebook (Wes Annac and The Culture of Awareness) and Twitter, and I write a paid weekly newsletter that you can subscribe to for $11.11 a month here.

www.cultureofawareness.com / link to original article

Comments are closed.